Family et al

My family is the best in the world! Hmm have we ever heard that before? Yes, everyone says that and it’s true!  You can choose your friends but you can’t choose your family – well, I would choose mine in a heartbeat.

I have been blessed by being born to two fabulous parents – a mother who can make anything (we are talking sewing and craft here not cooking even though anything she rattles out of the kitchen is superb) – a father who tells the best stories in the world and raised us on Slim Dusty music. I will elaborate on my wonderful parents at a later date – there is just too much good stuff to say, that they are posts on their own.

I have a brother who doesn’t waste words and sits quietly listening and observing – be careful when he’s around.  Because he’s so quiet, you forget that he is there and he listens and remembers everything that had been said.

My sister is the tech-savvy member of the family.  As we call her in my office “The knower of all everything”.  She is the one who always knows what to wear and looks fabulous all the time.  A visit with her is always associated with pre-visit stress over what clothes to take with me.

I have one son – a good looking, beautiful nearly-30-year-old.  He runs his own successful mobile welding and fabrication business from his home.

My son and his quiet, unassuming wife have given me two of the most adorable grandchildren.  Nicolas and Erica  are the lights of my life.  Nic is now eleven and is the smartest, nicest 11 year old I have ever known.  Erica is three and, well, she is adorable but quite a handful.

Nic in one of this more thoughtful moments

One of the loves of my life

One thought on “Family et al

  1. Your style is really unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity,
    Guess I will just book mark this web site.

Leave a Reply

